Results of the next Examination

The examination results will be mailed to Interns in April 2022 in the form of a transcript issued by his/her Licensing Authority. The results for each section of the ExAC will be identified as pass or fail. 

The examinee will not receive a score or a percentage. In the case of a fail score, feedback is given to the examinee on which General Objectives he/she may need to focus on as his/her results indicate he/she may be weak in these areas. No further details will be provided to examinees.

A cut score is used to identify pass/fail results and is determined by a panel of Architects with the examination consultants after the administration of the examination. The consultants employ various statistical models, designs and analyses for the determination of cut scores and to ensure that it is valid and reliable. The cut score is not published.

Note that you are allowed three consecutive attempts to achieve a pass on all four sections of the ExAC.

Résultats du prochain ExAC

Les résultats du prochain examen sont transmis aux stagiaires par la poste en avril 2022 sous la forme d’un relevé de notes de l’ExAC émis par leur ordre professionnel. Les résultats de chaque section portent la mention réussite ou échec. 

Une note de passage sert à déterminer la réussite ou l’échec. Elle est établie par un groupe d’architectes et de consultants en docimologie, après l’administration de l’examen, à l’aide de divers modèles et analyses statistiques. Les docimologues utilisent des données statistiques pour assurer que la note de passage est valide et juste. La note de passage n’est pas publiée.

Il est important de noter que les stagiaires ont droit à trois tentatives consécutives pour réussir l’ensemble des sections de l'ExAC, faute de quoi ils seront considérés comme de nouveaux candidats à l’examen et devront reprendre toutes les sections de l’ExAC lors d’une session ultérieure.