Cancellation of Registration

All requests for cancellation of registration must be in writing. If a written request is received:

  • Within twenty-on days prior to the examination there will be no refund.
  • More than twenty-one days prior to the exmination the Intern will receive a refund of 75% of examination fees paid.

Where it is determined that an Intern is unable to write all or a portion of the four sections of the ExAC as a result of Exceptional Circumstances, details must be provided in writing within 30 days after the examination session to the Intern's local ExAC Administrator. If CExAC concurs with the Exceptional Circumstances, the Intern will be provided a refund of 75% for the section(s) not taken and the overall time within the ExAC must be completed will be extended by one additional writing of the ExAC.

Exceptional Circumstances may include death in family, personal illness or unforeseeable difficulty, i.e. air, rail, auto, etc. Work related scheduling issues will not be accepted as Exceptional Circumstances.

The examination will proceed as scheduled regardless of weather conditions. Interns are responsible to make arrangements to arrive at test sites at the scheduled dates and time. Refunds will not be issued to those failing to attend the examination on the date and time indicated because of weather conditions.

Annulation de l’inscription

Toutes les demandes d'annulation d'une inscription doivent être présentées par écrit. Si une demande écrite est reçue :

  • dans les vingt-et-un jours précédant l'examen, il n'y aura aucun remboursement;
  • plus de vingt-et-un jours avant l'examen, le stagiaire aura droit à un remboursement de 75 % des frais d'inscription payés.

Lorsqu'il est établi que le stagiaire a été dans l'incapacité d'exécuter l'une ou l'ensemble des quatre sections de l'ExAC en raison de circonstances exceptionnelles, le stagiaire doit fournir les détails par écrit, dans les 30 jours de la session d'examen, à l'administrateur de l'ExAC de sa province ou de son territoire. Sur approbation du CExAC, le stagiaire aura droit au remboursement intégral du coût de la ou des sections non-exécutées, et la période prévue pour exécuter l'ExAC est prolongée d'une tentative supplémentaire.

Les circonstances exceptionnelles comprennent le décès d'une membre de la famille, une maladie personnelle ou une difficulté imprévisible, notamment liée au transport aérien, ferroviaire, automobile etc. Les problèmes d'horaire de travail ou les imprévus liés au travail ne seront pas considérés comme des circonstances exceptionnelles.

L'examen aura lieu indépendamment des conditions climatiques. Les stagiaires doivent prendre les arrangements qui leur permettront d'être au centre de test à la date et à l'heure prévue. Il n'y aura pas de remboursement dans le cas où un stagiaire ne se présente pas à temps en raison de mauvaises conditions climatiques.